• Image of Oddfellow's Casino - The Water Between Us (CD)

“Full of restrained anthems mixing the sensitivity of Sufjan Stevens with the big-hearted warmth of Elbow” - Uncut

“Careful, articulate, eloquent, understated pop music of the highest order” – Everett True, Plan B

Brighton's art-pop band Oddfellow's Casino announce the release of their fourth studio album ‘The Water Between Us’ on At The Helm Records, produced by Julian Tardo (Fear of Men, Fujiya & Miyagi, Esben and the Witch).

The band was formed in 2002 by Sony award-winning singer-songwriter David Bramwell, known for his lyrical mastery and “hauntingly beautiful English sound” (Sunday Times). This accomplished seven piece combine cornet, flute, clarinet and indie guitar with electronica, garnering comparisons from Talk Talk, Elbow to Robert Wyatt.

The first single, ‘Wild Waters’ pays tribute to the faded glory of UK coastal towns, while ‘Stone Riders’ and ‘The Lighthouse Keeper’ hark back to Bramwell's obsession with waterways, drowned villages and surreal landscapes. Following the success of 2012's ‘Raven's Empire’, Oddfellow's Casino have toured Europe, playing to crowds of 1000+ people performing a live soundtrack to the Spanish Horror film, ‘La Cabina’. The band will be touring again in Autumn 2014.

1. Wild Waters
2. Stone Riders
3. Strange Love
4. We Lose Ourselves
5. The Quiet Man
6. Ghosts Of The Moorland
7. The Great Cold
8. Warm Skin For A Hunters Moon
9. The Magpie's Son
10. The Lighthouse Keeper

Sounds Like: Robert Wyatt, Elbow, Talk Talk