• Image of John Moreland - In The Throes (CD)

In Europe John Moreland’s second album, ‘In the Throes’ has taken on something akin to underground cult status. The songs and the positive critical reception it received, following its U.S. release by Last Chance Records, have found their way across the Atlantic, but physical copies have been limited to import only.
Therefore you can imagine our excitement at being able to confirm that At The Helm have partnered directly with Last Chance Records to officially release ‘In The Throes’ on CD and Vinyl on the 15th January, just in time to coincide with John’s tour supporting Jason Isbell.

1. I Need You to Tell Me Who I Am (04:18)
2. Nobody Gives a Damn About Songs Anymore (03:15)
3. Blacklist (05:01)
4. Your Spell (03:18)
5. 3:59 AM (03:00)
6. Break My Heart Sweetly (05:23)
7. Oh Julia (03:47)
8. God's Medicine (03:07)
9. Gospel (03:36)
10. Blues & Kudzu (03:18)

“Moreland sings in the gritty, emotive style of the new greats and with the wit and force of the old veterans” -AMERICAN SONGWRITER

“In The Throes isn’t just the best record released this year, it’s the best record I’ve heard since I began with NineBullets and I don’t know how many years before that. Essential listening.” - Charles Hale (ninebullets.net)

“This guy is one of the best songwriters around.” -Ben Nichols (Lucero)

“Album of the year 2013’ -American Roots UK

Sold Out