• Image of ** SALE** Jeff Crosby - Waking Days (UK) (CD)
  • Image of ** SALE** Jeff Crosby - Waking Days (UK) (CD)

On 9th Dec 2016 Jeff Crosby’s excellent album ‘Waking Days’ will get a formal UK release via At The Helm Records.
This special release incorporates two earlier Crosby tracks featured on the FX hit series ‘Sons of Anarchy’

1. City Girls
2. Carved In Sandstone
3. The Homeless and the Dreamers
4. Red, White and Blue
5. Canyons
6. Emily
7. I Should Be Happy
8. The Only One I Need
9. What’s Normal Now?
10. Waking Days

Bonus Tracks

- This Old Town
- Oh Love, Oh Lord

Gifted with a gritty and genuine voice that at once feels familiar to fans of rock and country music, Idaho-born songwriter, singer, and guitarist Jeff Crosby has been writing songs, grinding out shows, and sharing his unique perspective of Americana throughout the United States and beyond for the better part of the past 10 years.  
Jeff and his band The Refugees have created a force of honest, provocative rock and roll that is quickly gathering both a fervent fan base and critical acclaim wherever they go. 
Crosby now adds another notch to his musical belt with Waking Days. The 10 song LP was recorded in Los Angeles at Bedrock Studios and in Nashville and was produced by John Gilbertson and engineered in Nashville by Rob Matson. Featuring his band The Refugees--brother Andy Crosby (bass), Will Prescott (drums) and Dave Manion (pedal steel/guitar), Crosby also adds some stellar guest musicians. His guest crew consisted of Brian Whelan on pedal steel (Dwight Yoakam), Marshall Vore on drums (Ryan Adams/Olin & The Moon), Fran Breem on Drums (The Waterboys/Lucinda Williams), Ben Waligoske on guitar (Springdale Quartet) and Adrian Engfer on standup bass (Grant Farm).
Waking Days blends the sounds of Americana; folk, and 70’s inspired psychedelic rock. “I’m in a much different head space musically since the last record,” said Crosby, “This record has more soundscapes and has stretched out the atmospheric tones that are floating around the songs.” 

“The dusty, dreamy rock and roll of Jeff Crosby and the Refugees isn’t dismissible or fluffy, although the Americana-rooted songs could as easily fit into a glowing ‘90s alt-rock radio line-up as a dingy, sticky-floored dive bar. The Springsteen-esque songs delve deeply into the core of personal turmoil, blue-collar lifestyles and nomadic tendencies. From the hollowness of the city and drinking until you can’t feel to running away from personal demons, unsustainable relationships, cold winters and voyeuristic loneliness.
— Brianna Brey (The Source Weekly)